SongBook +: Privacy, terms and conditions
SongBook + underlies the standard "Licensed Application End User License Agreement" of Apple that can be found here:
SongBook + doesn't contain any data like song lyrics, music notes, audio files, video files or midi files when downloaded from the App Store. Any data to display or replay with SongBook + must be added by the users.
Users must respect copyright laws and are not allowed to add any data into SongBook + that they do not legally own.
If you download and use SongBook + you confirm these agreements.
In App Purchase "Unlock Full Version"
The base version of SongBook + is full featured but has a limitation to 15 songs in one single book.
Users that do not need more than 15 songs or more than one single book can use SongBook + free of charge.
Users that want to use more than 15 songs or more than one single book can break this limitation by unlocking the full version with the approrpiate In App Purchase.
The user can choose between a one-time payment of the full version or a monthly or yearly subscription of the full version.
Unlock full version with one-time payment
The one-time payment entitles to use the full version indefinitely.
The payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase.
After 5 years, the user will not be allowed to install any updates anymore, otherwise the full version expires during the update. SongBook + will remind in advance to disable automatic app updates. So the user can continue to use the full version after 5 years without additional payment.
Unlock full version with subscription
The payment with subscription entitles to use the full version until the subscription is canceled and the already paid period expired.
The payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. The subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's account settings after purchase.
In app purchases "Gold Sponsor", "Silver Sponsor" and "Bronze Sponsor"
After unlocking the full version with a one-time payment, the user may optionally become a sponsor of SongBook + with a subscription.
Sponsoring SongBook + allows very satisfied users to periodically donate for the future development and the support of SongBook +. Three different levels of sponsoring named "Gold Sponsor", "Silver Sponsor" or "Bronze Sponsor" are available. To be a sponsor of SongBook +, the user can choose from a monthly or yearly payable subscription. The payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. The subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's account settings after purchase.
If you don't want that SongBook + is collecting the data described below, you can disable it in the settings of SongBook +, in section "Other", by switching off the option "Send crash reports to developer".
When SongBook + detects that it crashed in the load session, it want upload a crash log to a server of appcenter.ms. The crash logs contain information about the usage of the app before the crash and will be used by the developer to find and fix issues causing app crashes and increase the stability of the app. The crash log doesn't contain any information that could be used to identify the user.
When SongBook + is started, it sends an event to a server of appcenter.ms. This information is only used to count how often and in which countries the app is used. In future versions it may also send events about the usage of SongBook +. These events may be sent eg when a song is opened, the replay of a song is started, a song is selected by incoming midi events, outgoing midi events are sent to control a connected keyboard, another SongBook + is connected, etc. These events are only used to know which features of the app are frequently used and to further improve the app. These events don't contain any information that can be used to identify the user.